Mrs. Soumaya Amr – School Director

Email:
samr@alsson.com

Mr. Colin Rogers – School Director

Email:
cjrogers@alsson.com


Karim Rogers – Executive Director

Email:
krogers@alsson.com


Lee Chalkly– Principal of British School (Fs1 to Y13)

Mr. Lee is responsible for both British Primary and Senior Schools as well as the Early Years, supported by the Deputies,
Vice Principals and Teachers.

Email:

lchalkly@alsson.com

Allison Fleet – American School Principal

Ms. Allison is responsible for the American Early Childhood, Elementary, Middle and High Schools, supported by the Assistant
and Vice Principals, Head of Guidance and Student Services, and Teachers.

Email:

afleet@alsson.com

 

Heads of El Alsson British International School


Nihal Amin
– Head of Student Services (FS1 to Y13)

Email:
namin@alsson.com

Kathryn Pescod – Head of Teaching and Learning (Fs1 to Y13)

Mrs. Kathryn leads teaching and learning in the British International Secondary School, through managing the development
and delivery of an educational programme which meets the academic needs of all students.

Email:
kpescod@alsson.com

Sarah Hay – Head of Primary School (FS1 to Y6)

Email:
shay@alsson.com



Andurette van der Merwe – Head of Foundation Stage (FS1-FS2)

Email:
avandermerwe@alsson.com

Yasmin Halawa – Head of Key Stage1 (Years 1 & 2)

Email:
yhalawa@alsson.com

Samantha Cuthbert – Head of KS2 (Yrs 3  to 6)

Email:
scuthbert@alsson.com

Mathew Topliss – Head of British Secondary School (Yrs 7 to 13)

Email:
mtopliss@alsson.com

Hadi Malik – Head of KS3 (Yrs 7 to 9)

Email:
hmalik@alsson.com

Trisandhya Trott – Head of KS4 (Yrs 10 & 11)

Email:
ttrott@alsson.com

Maggie Vallely – Head of KS5 (Yrs 12 & 13)

Email:
mvallely@alsson.com

Cindy Hamad – Head of Learning Support British School

Email:
chamad@alsson.com

 

 

 

 

Tharwat Sayed – Head of Arabic Studies

Mr. Tharwat is the Head of Arabic Studies for the Primary / Elementary School

Email:
thsayed@alsson.com

Heads of El Alsson American International School

 


Angie Shalaby- Head of Guidance and Student Services

Mrs. Angie provides holistic & proactive competency based counseling services which contribute to each student’s educational,
emotional/personal/social development and career needs of all students grades 6-12. Angie advocates on behalf
of the student and/or his/her family by providing students with developmentally age-appropriate skills and coping
strategies, developing career awareness and striving to become future productive members of society.

Email: ashalaby@alsson.com

rania-wassefRania Wassef – Head of Teaching & Learning (Elementary)

Mrs. Rania is responsible for the teaching, learning & assessments in Grades K to 5 in the American Elementary School.
Email:
rwassef@alsson.com

Adam McDonald – Head of Teaching & Learning  (Middle and High School)

Mrs. McDonald monitors and supports the personal, social and academic progress of the High School students (Grades 9-12),
and works with them, their parents and teachers to find solutions to problems which may arise.

Email:
amcdonald@alsson.com


Libby Moynihan
– Head of American Elementary School (G2 to 5)

Email:

emoynihan@alsson.com

Mona Mourad – Head of Early Childhood (Pre S to G1)

Mrs. Mona works closely alongside teachers and parents to support and nurture the students’ well being and learning in the
American Early Childhood department.

Email:
mmourad@alsson.com


Bryan Lee – Head of American Middle and High Schools (G6 to 12)

Mr. Bryan monitors and supports the personal, social and academic progress of the Middle and High School students (Grades
6-12), and works with them, their parents and teachers to find solutions to problems which may arise.

Email:
blee@alsson.com

Khadiga Hafez – Head of Middle School (G6 to 8)

Mrs. Hafez monitors and supports the personal, social and academic progress of the Middle School students (Grades 6-8), and
works with them, their parents and teachers to find solutions to problems which may arise.

Email:
khafez@alsson.com

Noha Sabry – Head of High School (G9 to 12)

Mrs. Sabry monitors and supports the personal, social and academic progress of theHigh School students (Grades 9-12), and
works with them, their parents and teachers to find solutions to problems which may arise.

Email:
nsabry@alsson.com

Administrators

Diaa El Seweify – Financial Manager

Email:
dseweify@alsson.com

img

Mai Yehia – Human Resources Manager

Email:
mai@alsson.com

 

 

 

Ahmed Mattar – Operations Manager

Mr. Mattar is responsible for bus operations and security.

Email:
amattar@alsson.com


Malak Fateen – Business Development and Marketing Manager

Ms. Malak is responsible for the Marketing activities of the school in terms of website updates, social media as well as
general advertising requirements.

Email:
marketing@alsson.com


22 Hend Awad Events Manager & Directors' PA_resize

Hend Awad – Directors’ PA and Events Manager

Ms. Hend is responsible for handling all major events of the school such as the Carnival, Graduation, Art Exhibition along
with helping out in the organisation and facilitation of other educational events.

Email:
hawad@alsson.com

Marwa Elsayed – ICT Development Manager

Mrs. Marwa is responsible for overseeing the development and integration of digital learning and corresponding
technologies in support of teaching and learning.

Email:
melsayed@alsson.com