Mrs. Soumaya Amr – School Director

Email:
samr@alsson.com

Mr. Colin Rogers – School Director

Email:
cjrogers@alsson.com


Karim Rogers – Executive Director

Karim is an alumni of El Alsson class of 1998. He then went on to do his bachelor’s degree in economics from AUC and graduated class of 2002. Karim started his career as a banker in Citibank for two years and then became business accounts head for a further year.  After that Karim joined the family business in 2004, overlooking the daily operations, management and developments  for El Alsson School and sister adult language school International House Cairo. Karim went on to do his Masters Degree in Educational Leadership and Management and received it with distinction from University College London in 2015.

Karim serves and sits on many boards

  • Karim is Vice Chairman and board member in NewGiza Education Company
  • Head of the education committee for the Egyptian Junior Business association –EJB
  • Founding member and executive member for the Foundation of International Schools Egypt – F.I.S.E
  • Founding member for International Schools Committee Egypt  –ISCE
  • Member in the American chamber of commerce  and it’s the Educational committee – AMCHAM
  • Member in the British Egyptian Business Association –BEBA
  • Member in the British Embassy UK Trade and Investment.
  • Affiliate member in International House World organization London-IHWO

Email:
krogers@alsson.com

 

Educational Managers: British International School


Nihal Amin
– Head of Early Years & Primary (FS1-Year6)

 

Email:
namin@alsson.com

Yasmine Halawa – Assistant Head KS1 (Year1 – Year 2)

One of our most experienced teachers, Yasmin now moves to looking after the 5 and 6 year olds.

Email:
yhalawa@alsson.com

Samantha Cuthbert – Assistant Head KS2 (Yrs 3  to 6)

Email:
scuthbert@alsson.com

 

James Banfield – Assistant Head, Teaching and Learning KS1

Email: jbanfield@alsson.com

Matthew Topliss – Head of British Secondary School (Yrs 7 to 13)

Email:
mtopliss@alsson.com

Philip Noel Thomas – Assistant Head KS3 (Yrs 7 to 9)

Philip also assists Matthew heading up the KS3 section and looks after the middle school students

Email: pthomas@alsson.com

Trisandhya Trott – Assistant Head KS4 (Yrs 10 & 11)

Sandhya assists Matthew as the head of KS4. She coordinates with other teachers and managers to support the GSCE students.

Email:
ttrott@alsson.com

Maggie Vallely – Assistant Head KS5 (Yrs 12 & 13)

Email:
mvallely@alsson.com

 

 

 

 

Tharwat Sayed – Head of Arabic Studies

Mr. Tharwat is the Head of Arabic Studies for the Primary / Elementary School

Email:
thsayed@alsson.com

Educational Managers: American International School

 

Allison Fleet – American School Principal

Allison is the senior manager for the American school, responsible for all students and teachers from Pre-School to Grade12

Email:

afleet@alsson.com

Angie Shalaby- Head of Guidance and Student Services

Angie expands in her supportive role focusing on student services, guidance and counseling across all age-levels.

Email: ashalaby@alsson.com

rania-wassefRania Wassef – Head of Elementary (G2 – G5)

Email:
rwassef@alsson.com

Amber Curry – Head of Teaching and Learning (K – G5)

Email: acurry@alsson.com

Adam McDonald – Assistant Head, Teaching & Learning  (Middle and High School)

Adam joins our team to focus on supporting teachers and ensuring effective teaching and learning.

Email:
amcdonald@alsson.com

Mona Mourad – Head of Early Childhood (Pre S to G1)

Mona continues in her role of Head of Early childhood caring for our youngest children, teachers and assistants.

Email:
mmourad@alsson.com

Bryan Lee – Head of American Middle and High Schools (G6 to 12)

Bryan is the Head of the Middle and High schools and is responsible for providing leadership to all senior school affairs, students and teachers..

Email:
blee@alsson.com

Khadiga Hafez – Assistant Head, Middle School (G6 to 8)

Khadiga continues in her role of caring for and overseeing teachers and students in Middle School

Email:
khafez@alsson.com

Noha Sabry – Assistant Head, High School (G9 to 12)

Noha now moves to a new role to provide care and oversight of the High School teachers and students.

Email:
nsabry@alsson.com