Mrs. Soumaya Amr

School Director

samr@alsson.com

Mr. Colin Rogers

School Director

cjrogers@alsson.com

Karim Rogers

Executive Director

krogers@alsson.com

Karim is an alumni of El Alsson class of 1998. He then went on to do his bachelor’s degree in economics from AUC and graduated class of 2002. Karim started his career as a banker in Citibank for two years and then became business accounts head for a further year.  After that Karim joined the family business in 2004, overlooking the daily operations, management and developments  for El Alsson School and sister adult language school International House Cairo. Karim went on to do his Masters Degree in Educational Leadership and Management and received it with distinction from University College London in 2015.

Karim serves and sits on many boards

  • Karim is Vice Chairman and board member in NewGiza Education Company
  • Head of the education committee for the Egyptian Junior Business association –EJB
  • Founding member and executive member for the Foundation of International Schools Egypt – F.I.S.E
  • Founding member for International Schools Committee Egypt  –ISCE
  • Member in the American chamber of commerce  and it’s the Educational committee – AMCHAM
  • Member in the British Egyptian Business Association –BEBA
  • Member in the British Embassy UK Trade and Investment.
  • Affiliate member in International House World organization London-IHWO

Educational Managers: British International School

Matthew Topliss

British School Principal

mtopliss@alsson.com

Matt is the Principal for the British school, responsible for all students and teachers from FS1 to Year13

Gareth Morgan

Head of Secondary School

gmorgan@alsson.com

Phillip Bailey

Head of Teaching and Learning

pbailey@alsson.com

Steven Faulkner

Lead Practitioner

sfaulkner@alsson.com

Nihal Amin

Head of Early Years & Primary (FS1-Year6)

namin@alsson.com

Yasmine Halawa

Assistant Head FS-KS1 (FS1, FS2, Y1, Y2)

yhalawa@alsson.com

May Hassan

Assistant Head KS2 (Yrs 3  to 6)

mhassan@alsson.com

Nadine Barouma

Assistant Head, Teaching and Learning for Early Years

nbarouma@alsson.com

James Banfield

Assistant Head, Teaching and Learning

jbanfield@alsson.com

Philip Noel Thomas

Assistant Head KS3 (Yrs 7 to 9)

pthomas@alsson.com

Philip also assists Matthew heading up the KS3 section and looks after the middle school students

Trisandhya Trott

Assistant Head KS4 (Yrs 10 & 11)

ttrott@alsson.com

Sandhya assists Matthew as the head of KS4. She coordinates with other teachers and managers to support the GSCE students.

Maggie Vallely

Assistant Head KS5 (Yrs 12 & 13)

mvallely@alsson.com

Tharwat Sayed

Head of Arabic Studies

thsayed@alsson.com

Mr. Tharwat is the Head of Arabic Studies for the Primary / Elementary School

Educational Managers: American International School

Allison Fleet

American School Principal

afleet@alsson.com

Allison is the senior manager for the American school, responsible for all students and teachers from Pre-School to Grade12

Angie Shalaby

Head of Guidance and Student Services

ashalaby@alsson.com

Angie expands in her supportive role focusing on student services, guidance and counseling across all age-levels.

Rania Wassef

Head of Elementary (G2 – G5)

rwassef@alsson.com

Adam McDonald

Assistant Head, Teaching & Learning  (Middle and High School)

amcdonald@alsson.com

Adam joins our team to focus on supporting teachers and ensuring effective teaching and learning.

Mona Mourad

Head of Early Childhood (Pre S to G1)

mmourad@alsson.com

Mona continues in her role of Head of Early childhood caring for our youngest children, teachers and assistants.

Bryan Lee

Head of American Middle and High Schools (G6 to 12)

blee@alsson.com

Bryan is the Head of the Middle and High schools and is responsible for providing leadership to all senior school affairs, students and teachers..

Khadiga Hafez

Assistant Head, Middle School (G6 to 8)

khafez@alsson.com

Khadiga continues in her role of caring for and overseeing teachers and students in Middle School

Noha Sabry

Assistant Head, High School (G9 to 12)

nsabry@alsson.com

Noha now moves to a new role to provide care and oversight of the High School teachers and students.