Please click here to download the British School Contacts list and emails

Senior Leadership

Matthew Topliss British School Principal mtopliss@alsson.com
Nihal Amin Head of Early Years / Primary namin@alsson.com
Gareth Morgan Head of Secondary gmorgan@alsson.com 
Maggie Vallely Assistant Headteacher- Head of KS5 mvallely@alssin.com
Trisandhya Trott Assistant Headteacher- Head of KS4 ttrott@alsson.com
Ben Ranson Assistant Headteacher – Head of KS3 branson@alsson.com 
Celine Macarthur Assistant Headteacher- Secondary Head of Teaching and Learning & MYP Co-ordinator cmacarthur@alsson.com 
Nadine Barouma Assistant Head- Head of Teaching & Learning Early Years nbarouma@alsson.com
William James Banfield Assistant Headteacher- Head of Teaching and Learning (FS1 – Y6) jbanfield@alsson.com
Semran Tossoun Lead Practitioner Primary stossoun@alsson.com
May Hassan Assistant Headteacher- Head of KS2 mhassan@alsson.com
Yasmine Halawa Assistant Headteacher- Head Early Years ( FS/KS1 ) yhalawa@alsson.com

Middle Leadership

Maha El Fedawy FS1G Teacher & YG Leader melfedawy@alsson.com
Adeline El Ehwany FS2R Teacher & YG Leader aelehwany@alsson.com
Amira Sherief Y1Y Teacher & YG Leader asherief@alsson.com
Catherine Joel Y2G Teacher & YG Leader cjoel@alsson.com
Ghada Nour Y3B Teacher & YG Leader gnour@alsson.com
Lina Salama Y4A Teacher and YG Leader lsalama@alsson.com 
Rana El Baz Primary Numeracy coordinator relbaz@alsson.com
Morwenna Smith Y5C Teacher & YG Leader, PSHE coordinator msmith@alsson.com
Zoe Dacres Y6D Teacher & YG Leader zdacres@alsson.com
Nourhan Othman HoS Secondary Arabic Studies nothman@alsson.com
Tharwat Sayed Egyptian MOE Student affairs thsayed@alsson.com
Mostafa Mazhar Primary Head of Arabic mafifi@alsson.com 
Natasha Campbell Teaching and Learning and Literacy Co-ordinator (Secondary) ncampbell@alsson.com 
Max Bruges HoS English mbruges@alsson.com
Amira Mazroua HoS Mathematics amazroua@alsson.com
Mona Ghalwash HoS Science mghalwash@alsson.com
Reza Hamroun HoS Business Studies & Economics rhamroun@alsson.com
Sean Ayres HoS Individuals and Societies sayres@alsson.com
Wahid Rauf Head of ICT (Early Years-KS5) wrauf@alsson.com
Fabienne Rodrigues HoS French frodriguez@alsson.com
Fumiko Ichida HoS Art (Early Years-KS5) fichida@alsson.com
Andrea Watson HoS Performing Arts (Early Years-KS5) awatson@alsson.com
Nick Harvey HoS Physical Education (KS1-KS5) nharvey@alsson.com 
Randa Emad Abdel Hamid Learning Support Teacher Primary remad@alsson.com
Hannah Sweatman Head of Year 7 hsweatman@alsson.com
Nosheen Khan Head of Year 8 nkhan@alsson.com
Laila Emad El Sergany Head of Year 9 lelsergant@alsson.com
Jen Ranson Assistant Head of KS4 jranson@alsson.com
Victoria Allan Assistant Head of KS5 vallan@alsson.com
 Nermeen Abdelmalik Assessment Co-ordinator Secondary nabdelmalik@alsson.com

Teaching Staff

Mai Youssef FS1B Teacher rsedky@alsson.com
Maha El Fedawy FS1G Teacher & YG Leader melfedawy@alsson.com
Joke Gawdat FS1R Teacher mbruce@alsson.com
Adeline El Ehwany FS2R Teacher & YG Leader aelehwany@alsson.com
Alia Montasser FS2G Teacher amontasser@alsson.com
Yasmine Nassar FS2Y Teacher myoussef@alsson.com
Nour El Azzouni FS2B Teacher nelazzouni@alsson.com
Amira Sherief Y1Y Teacher & YG Leader asherief@alsson.com
Enas Algamil Y1G Teacher ynassar@alsson.com
Raghda Hatem Y1R Teacher rhatem@alsson.com 
Dalia Talaat Y1B Teacher dtalaat@alsson.com
Shahd Saleh Y2B Teacher ssaleh@alsson.com
Catherine Joel Y2G Teacher & YG Leader cjoel@alsson.com
Nermine Akl Y2Y Teacher nakl@alsson.com
Mennahallah Bakry Y2R Teacher natta@alsson.com
Sherry Zulfakar EY Teaching Asst -FS1 R szuelfakar@alsson.com
Abeer Abdel Hamid KS1 Teaching Asst – Y1 ahamid@alsson.com
Asmaa Maged EY Teaching Asst – FS1 G amaged@alsson.com
Serabeen Samah Makram EY Teaching Asst – FS2 B seramakram@alsson.com
Marina Thabet KS1 Teaching Asst – Y2 Y mthabet@alsson.com
Norhan Kamal EY Teaching Asst – FS2 Y nkamal@alsson.com
Rehab Omar EY Teaching Asst – FS romar@alsson.com
Hala Marzouk KS1 Teaching Asst – Y1 G hmarzouk@alsson.com
Ghada Hassan KS1 Teaching Asst – Y2 ghassan@alsson.com
Samar Hussein EY Teaching Asst – Y1 B shussein@alsson.com
Engy Ibrahim EY Teaching Asst – Y2 R eibrahim@alsson.com
Nermeen Mamdouh KS1 Teaching Asst – Y2 G nmamdouh@alsson.com
Nelly Yehia EY Teaching Asst – FS1 B nyehia@alsson.com
Hayam Gebreil EY Teaching Asst – Y1 R hgebril@alsson.com
Sandra Fahmy EY Teaching Asst – Y2 B sfahmy@alsson.com
Marwa Hamdy EY Teaching Asst – Y1 Y mahamdy@alsson.com
Salma Khaira EY Teaching Asst – FS1 G skhaira@alsson.com
Shahd Hesham EY Teaching Asst – FS2 R shesham@alsson.com
Yara Sultan EY Teaching Asst – FS1 R ysultan@alsson.com
Mai Hassabo EY Teaching Asst- FS1 B mhassabo@alsson.com

Primary Teachers

Lamya Hassan Y3D Teacher lhassan@alsson.com 
Noha Atta Y3A Teacher malbakri@alsson.com
Ghada Nour Y3B Teacher & YG Leader gnour@alsson.com
Alma El Abd Y3C Teacher aelabd@alsson.com
Nora El Defrawy Y4D Teacher neldefrawy@alsson.com 
Sherifa Moursy Y4B Teacher smoursy@alsson.com
Marwa Wagdy Y4C Teacher stossoun@alsson.com
Lina Salama Y4A Teacher & YG Leader lsalama@alsson.com
Rana El Baz Y5B Teacher relbaz@alsson.com
Reham El Beheiry Y5A Teacher rbeheiry@alsson.com
James Parkinson Y5D Teacher dusher@alsson.com 
Morwenna Smith Y5C Teacher & YG Leader msmith@alsson.com
Ragia Raffik Y6C Teacher mawagdy@alsson.com
Anthea Davidson-Jarrett Y6D Teacher adavidson@alsson.com
Patrick Paget Y6 B Teacher ppaget@alsson.com
Zoe Dacres Y6A Teacher & YG Leader zdacres@alsson.com
Nadine Naguib KS2 Support Teacher – Y6 nnaguib@alsson.com
Eman Hamad KS2 Support Teacher – Y5 ehammad@alsson.com
Salma Shabana KS2 Support Teacher – Y4 sshabana@alsson.com
Farida Bassiouni KS2 Support Teacher – Y3D mabdelfattah@alsson.com
Alia AbdelHady ElDorghamy KS2 Support Teacher – Y3 A aeldorghamy@alsson.com
Nada El Garhy KS2 Support Teacher – Y6 nelgarjy@alsson.com
Yara Moenes KS2 Support Teacher –  Y3 B ymoenes@alsson.com
Nelly Chahoud KS2 Support Teacher – Y5 nchahoud@alsson.com
Nadine Abdel Hamid KS2 Support Teacher – Y3 C ngalaleldin@alsson.com
Farah Nasser KS2 Support Teacher – Y4 fnasser@alsson.com

Arabic Teachers

Nourhan Othman HoS Secondary Arabic Studies nothman@alsson.com
Nagwa Kandil National Exams Manager nkandil@alsson.com
Rasmi Mohamed Arabic/Religion Teacher rmohamed@alsson.com
Hamdy Abdallah Arabic/Religion Teacher habdallah@alsson.com
Bashir Mohamed Arabic/Religion Teacher bmohamed@alsson.com
Hossam El Din Ibrahim Secondary ASL Teacher Hibrahim@alsson.com
Saad Eskandar National Social Studies Teacher seskandar@alsson.com
Azaa Fathy National Social Studies Teacher afathy@alsson.com
Tharwat Sayed Egyptian MOE Student affairs thsayed@alsson.com
Mostafa Mazhar Primary Head of Arabic/ Arabic Studies Teacher mafifi@alsson.com 
Nermine Elgebily KS2 Arabic Studies Teacher nelgebily@alsson.com
Shehab Hamdy Zaki KS2 Arabic Studies Teacher szaki@alsson.com
Ibrahim Sobhy National Social Studies Teacher isobhy@alsson.com
Laila Gamal EY Arabic Studies Teacher lgamal@alsson.com
Manar El Gaar EY Arabic Studies Teacher melgaar@alsson.com
Shahira Ibrahim EY Arabic Studies Teacher shibrahinm@alsson.com
Abd Allah Mahmoud EY Arabic Studies Teacher amahmoud@alsson.com
Marwa Ragab Abo-Elanin KS2 Arabic Studies Teacher mragab@alsson.com
Amany Ibrahim Primary ASL Teacher / Religion Teacher aibrahim@alsson.com
Nada Hebeish Christian Religion Teacher / Y3 Support nhebeish@alsson.com

English Department

Max Bruges HoS English mbruges@alsson.com
Samantha Penny English Teacher (Part time 0.8) spenney@alsson.com
Paul Gleadall English Teacher paulgleadall@alsson.com
Natasha Campbell English Teacher nampbell@alsson.com
Adrian Thirkell English Teacher athirkell@alsson.com
David Usher English Teacher dusher@alsson.com
Trisandhya Trott English Teacher ttrott@alsson.com

Mathematics Department

Amira Mazroua HoS Mathematics amazroua@alsson.com
Celine Macarthur Maths Teacher cmacarthur@alsson.com
Maggie Vallely Maths Teacher mvallely@alsson.com
Hoda AL Ashmawy Maths Teacher (PGCE) helashmawy@alsson.com
Hannah Sweatman Maths Teacher hsweatman@alsson.com
Laila Emad El Sergany Maths Teacher lelsergant@alsson.com
Victoria Allan Maths Teacher vallan@alsson.com
Yasmine Wahby Maths Teacher ywahby@alsson.com
Mostafa Elshishiny Maths and Accounting Teacher mshishiny@alsson.com

Science Department

Mona Ghalwash HoS Science mghalwash@alsson.com
Sabina Jalil Science/Biology Teacher sjalil@alsson.com
Abdel Halim Mostafa Science/Chemistry Teacher ahalim@alsson.com
Dalia Hegab Science/Biology Teacher dhegab@alsson.com
Muhammad Motawea Science/Physics Teacher mmotawea@alsson.com
Riham Gad Science/Biology Teacher rgad@alsson.com
Hanan Alfred Science/Chemistry Teacher halfred@alsson.com
Salma Al Seesi Science/Psychology Teacher salseesi@alsson.com
Susan Cullen Head of KS3 Science/Science Teacher scullen@alsson.com

Business Studies/Economics

Reza Hamroun HoS Business Studies & Economics rhamroun@alsson.com
Mohamed Helal Business Studies & Economics mhelal@alsson.com
Adil Nasrat Ismail Business Studies Teacher aismail@alsson.com
Simon Macarthur Economics Teacher smacarthur@alsson.com

Individuals and Societies

Steven Faulkner HoS History Sfaulkner@alsson.com
Sean Ayres HoS Individuals and Societies sayres@alsson.com
Chloe Harvey History Teacher charvey@alsson.com
Nikos Markoutsas I & S Teacher nmarkoutsas@alsson.com
Jen Ranson Geography Teacher jranson@alsson.com
Joanne Bumford Enterprise Teacher jbumford@alsson.com
 Ben Ranson Geography/History Teacher branson@alsson.com
Lyndell Topliss I & S Teacher ltopliss@alsson.com
Gareth Morgan History Teacher gmorgan@alsson.com

Computer Science

Wahid Rauf Head of ICT (Early Years-KS5) wrauf@alsson.com
Nermeen Abdel Malek Computer Science / ICT Teacher nabdelmalek@alsson.com
Nosheen Khan ICT Teacher nkhan@alsson.com
Shereen Eweiss ICT Teacher sesweiss@alsson.com

French

Fabienne Rodrigues HoS French frodriguez@alsson.com
Nadia Abdel Hamid French Teacher nabdelhamid@alsson.com
Helene Merlet French Teacher hmerlet@alsson.com

Art

Fumiko Ichida HoS Art (Early Years-KS5) fichida@alsson.com
Nina Cartee Secondary Art Teacher ncartee@alsson.com
Noha Tanawi Primary Art Teacher neltanawi@alsson.com
Menna Mostafa Primary Art Teacher mmostafa@alsson.com

Performing Arts

Andrea Watson HoS Performing Arts (Early Years-KS5) lbailey@alsson.com
Shari Kerr Drama Teacher jeyres@alsson.com
David Eyres Theatre Tecnhician deyres@alsson.com
Rachael Devlin Secondary Music Teacher rdevlin@alsson.com
Kareem ElGhalid Primary Music Teacher kelghalid@alsson.com
Yasmine Ibrahim Secondary Music Teacher yibrahim@alsson.com
Sarah Raouf Atya Primary Music Teacher satya@alsson.com

Physical Education

Nick Harvey HoS Physical Education nharvey@alsson.com 
David Du Toit PE Assistant Teacher dtopliss@alsson.com
Amr Attia PE Teacher aattia@alsson.com
Enas Salah El Din PE Teacher esalah@alsson.com
Tim Hogg PE Teacher thogg@alsson.com
Amir Mohamed PE Teacher amohamed@alsson.com
Al Mohtady El Fayoumy PE Teacher amohtady@alsson.com
Rawia Abdel Azeem PE Teacher rabselazim@alsson.com
Heba Wahdan PE Teacher hwahdan@alsson.com

Learning Support

Randa Emad Abdel Hamid Learning Support Teacher Primary Lead-Y6 remad@alsson.com
Ghada Ismail Learning Support Teacher – KS2-Y4 gismail@alsson.com
Nada Abdel Moneim Learning Support Teacher – KS1-Y2 nmoneim@alsson.com
Mahy Dergham Learning Support Teacher – KS2-Y3 rrafeek@alsson.com
Habiba Naser Learning Support Teacher – KS2-Y5 hnasser@alsson.com
Lyndell Topliss Learning Support Teacher KS4 & KS5 ltopliss@alsson.com
Joanne Bumford Learning Support Teacher KS3 hhall@alsson.com 
Areej Hindy Learning Support Teacher – KS1-Y1 ahindi@alsson.com
Radwa Sedky Learning Support Teacher – FS1,2 rsedky@alsson.com
Mai Kamouni School Counsellor- Primary mkamoni@alsson.com 

Non Teaching Staff

Support Technicians

Sonia Maurice Lab Technician smourice@alsson.com
Michael Attia Lab Assistant mattia@alsson.com
Magdy Ahmed Lab Technician mahmed@alsson.com

Library

Helena Trevor Head Librarian htrevor@alsson.com
Mary Boushra Librarian mboshra@alsson.com
Hala Aziz Librarian haziz@alsson.com
Mona Ibrahim Librarian mibrahim@alsson.com

Administrative Support

Nadia Mikhail Office Manager and Principal’s PA nmikhail@alsson.com
Heba Haridy Office Secretary hharidy@alsson.com
Sherine Kadry British Office Administrator skadry@alsson.com
Asmaa Antar Examination Officer asmaa@alsson.com
Hala Hosny Primary / EY Office Secretary hhosny@alsson.com
Sarah El Etribi Primary Office Administrator seletribi@alsson.com